Skip to main content

AURORA: 2011

Fiction  ♦  Non-Fiction  ♦  Drama  ♦  Poetry  ♦  Art/Photography  ♦ Music  ♦  Interviews  ♦  Staff  ♦  Archives

Dear Reader,
Welcome to the 2011 edition of Eastern Kentucky University's Aurora Online literary magazine. Aurora Online is a yearly online journal that publishes Fiction, Non-Fiction, Drama, Poetry, Art, Photography, and Music submitted by EKU students that reflect their creativity in a digital format. We hope you enjoy the newest issue!
EKU Aurora Online 2011 Staff


Brain Power by Courtnie Morin
Dendrophobia by Aubrey Epperly
Don't Hit Him! by Benjamin Boling
The Empty Glass by Joelle Camillo
An Empty Longing by Sara Stump
Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons by Marc Mauntel
I Hope That's Me by Marc Mauntel
Meet Me in the Graveyard by Nicholas Haney
A Place for Tears by Sheri Williams
Return by William Hicks


Summer Songs for Sleeping Seeds by Aubrey Epperly
Titi by Deri Ross Pryor


Love Kept Fresh by Michael Gettinger


Calling Lucy by Hella Robbins
Dawn by Joe Shackleford
Dolphin by Aubrey Epperly
Nocturnal by Joe Schackleford
Nuclear Family by Shelby Powell
Ode to Poetry
by Lucia Lewis
Summer Madness (The Teenager's Daydream) by Joe Shackleford
That Which is Written by John Leabo
Welcome to the Wilderness by Willis Weatherford
You Are: Sonnet by Aubrey Epperly


Art and Photography can be viewed in the Gallery

Emerge by Halie Dodds
Gyre by Aubrey Epperly


Biker Joel v. Asymmetric Satan by Satellite Giant
Passive Observer by Satellite Giant
Two Drums by Satellite Giant


Nancy Jensen with Danielle Douglas
Mason Smith and Marie Mitchell with Danielle Douglas


Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/